Alpha

 

Alpha3.jpg

THERE'S MORE TO LIFE

Alpha is a series of eight interactive sessions that freely explore life and the basics of the Christian faith in a friendly, open and informal environment. Whether you're just checking it out, new to faith, or coming back to church, you are invited. 

 

WHO IS ALPHA FOR?

Alpha is for anyone who's curious. The talks are designed to encourage conversation and explore the basics of the Christian faith in a friendly, open and informal environment. No question is out of bounds and you are free to discuss as much or as little as you wish. 

HOW DOES ALPHA WORK?

Alpha runs for eight weeks. There are eight sessions with the option of a weekend away. Each session includes food, a short talk, a discussion at the end where you can share your thoughts, and drinks afterwards in our courtyard pub. At any point, if you think Alpha isn't for you, that's not a problem. There's no pressure, no follow up and no charge. 

Bkgd_Black_PMSBlack6.jpg

DETAILS

LOCATION | Vintage Santa Monica | Vintage Malibu | Vintage Pasadena

COST | $5 suggested donation towards food

TIME | 7pm - 9pm with drinks in the courtyard pub afterwards 

CHILDCARE | Santa Monica Location Only & on Retreat

  • For children aged 0-11
  • 7-10pm
  • $80 per child (covers the full 6 weeks)
  • Dinner not provided so please feed your children beforehand 
  • Note: If 5 children do not register we will be unable to offer this service and will issue a full refund
  • Must register by Jan 17th - see link below 

INFORMATION | Contact Beth Pryor

 DATES | Santa Monica | 8 weeks, Winter 2018

  • Launch Night: Wednesday, Jan 31
  • Week 2: Wednesday, Feb 7
  • Week 3: Wednesday, Feb 14
  • Week 4: Wednesday, Feb 21
  • Week 5: Wednesday, Feb 28
  • Week 6: Wednesday, Mar 7
  • Week 6: Wednesday, Mar 14
  • Week 6: Wednesday, Mar 21
  • Retreat: Saturday, Mar 10 - Sunday, Mar 11

DATES | Malibu & Pasadena | 8 weeks, Winter 2018

  • Launch Night: Monday, Jan 29
  • Week 2: Monday, Feb 5
  • Week 3: Monday, Feb 12
  • Week 4: Monday, Feb 19
  • Week 5: Monday, Feb 26
  • Week 6: Monday, Mar 5
  • Week 6: Monday, Mar 12
  • Week 6: Monday, Mar 19
  • Retreat: Saturday, Mar 10 - Sunday, Mar 11
Bkgd_Turquoise_PMS325.jpg